Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Nevermind et l'utopie
15 juillet 2005

A Wiccan's Life - Alternative Religions Blog

October 27, 2004

A Wiccan's Life

From the outside, I appear to be the perfectly normal college student. I do well in school, am in a sorority, participate in undergraduate research, volunteer, write for the school paper and DJ a show on the campus radio station. There is nothing, from the outside at least, that indicates I am any less normal than any other Tech student. In a sense, though, I am very different than many of my peers due to my religious practices; I'm a witch.

With Halloween drawing so close, I think that it is important to clear up a few of the all-too-common misconceptions about my faith.

Being a witch, or Wiccan, is not like anything that churches, media or popular culture have made it out to be. We don't command armies of zombies or have talking pet cats. Do I believe in magic? Yes. Do I cast spells? Yes. Do I eat your children? No.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Nevermind et l'utopie
Publicité
Nevermind et l'utopie
Albums Photos
Publicité